Resetting a store in WebSphere Commerce Developer
The initial WebSphere Commerce Developer setup contains some pre published starter store data. If you do not want to work with the pre published starter store data, you can reset the database and the workspace using resetdb utility
The resetdb will delete all the published stores and you will have only one store with store id 0 after running this utility. However if you want your published stores, but want to go back to the original configuration without any customizations you made, use resetstores utility.
Refer to the following technote if you see a MissingResorceException after reseting the stores.